Appointments – May 2024

What are the most recent appointments in the Benelux?


Nicolas Fauvarque - P&V Group | LinkedIn

Nicolas Fauvarque leaves the P&V Group Brussels

Nicolas Fauvarque, Chief Financial Officer and member of the executive committee, has decided to leave the P&V Group for personal reasons. He joined the executive committee of the P&V Group in mid-2021 as Chief Risk Officer (CRO). In the interim, his responsibilities will be assumed by current members of the executive committee. The search for a new CFO has already begun.



Jean Hilgers becomes independent non-executive director

Jean Hilgers plays a leading role in the fields of finance, banking, insurance, and education, both in Belgium and Europe. He has served as an executive director at the National Bank of Belgium, a senior consultant at Deloitte, and a director at Cofinimmo and AG Insurance, among others. He has also been a member of the Board of Supervisors of EIOPA, the European Insurance and Occupational Pensions Authority, and the Basel Committee on Banking Supervision.



Fichier:National Bank of Belgium NL logo.svg — Wikipédia

Election of the new Regents of the National Bank of Belgium

Helga Coppen and Mr. Pieter Timmermans

On May 21, 2024, the ordinary general meeting of shareholders of the National Bank of Belgium, re-elected Ms. Helga Coppen and Mr. Pieter Timmermans as regents. The following were also elected as regents: Ms. Ann Vermorgen, Mr. Pieter Verhelst, Ms. Marthe Nyssens, and Mr. Frédéric Rouvez.

As a result of these decisions, the Board of Regents of the National Bank of Belgium now has the following composition:

  • The six members of the Executive Committee:
    • Mr. Pierre Wunsch, Governor
    • Mr. Steven Vanackere, Vice-Governor
    • Mr. Vincent Magnée, Director-Treasurer
    • Mr. Tom Dechaene, Director
    • Mr. Tim Hermans, Director-Secretary
    • Ms. Géraldine Thiry, Director
  • Five regents proposed by the socio-economic sector:
    • Ms. Ann Vermorgen, President of the Confederation of Christian Trade Unions (CSC)
    • Mr. Pieter Timmermans, CEO of the Federation of Enterprises in Belgium (FEB)
    • Mr. Danny Van Assche, CEO of UNIZO
    • Mr. Thierry Bodson, President of the General Federation of Belgian Labour (FGTB)
    • Mr. Pieter Verhelst, Board Member of the Boerenbond
  • Nine regents proposed by the Minister of Finance:
    • Ms. Claire Tillekaerts, President of the Board of Regents
    • Ms. Géraldine Van der Stichele, Senior Vice President Operations at the Brussels Intercommunal Transport Company (STIB)
    • Ms. Louise Fromont, Professor of the Université Libre de Bruxelles (ULB)
    • Ms. Helga Coppen, Deputy General Administrator of the Socio-Economic Council of Flanders (SERV)
    • Ms. Christine Mahy, General Secretary of the Walloon Network Against Poverty (RWLP)
    • Ms. Griet Smaers, Lawyer
    • Mr. Marc Bourgeois, Professor at the University of Liège
    • Ms. Marthe Nyssens, Professor at the Catholic University of Louvain
    • Mr. Frédéric Rouvez, Company Director